SHAZAM!!!

April 22, 2015 § Leave a comment

Power of Shazam

In case you don’t know, “SHAZAM” is the magic word that turns Billy Batson into Captain Marvel. (Full disclosure: I had to look up Billy Batson’s name – I just knew it was the Captain Marvel magic word.)

Long before the internet, my dad stumbled upon this delightful bit of trivia: SHAZAM is an acronym for all of the heros on whose powers Captain Marvel draws strength.  I remember my dad even had this information filed in his rolodex at work under “S.”  But, when it comes up, I am always hard pressed to remember what SHAZAM stands for.

Then, cleaning out the house, I found this:

SHAZAM

I mean, come ON.  That is possibly the BEST MAGIC WORD EVER.

Leave a comment if you have one that’s better.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SHAZAM!!! at Ee!!!.

meta

