Edgy Easter

April 20, 2014 § Leave a comment

baby-bunny

It’s a bit self-congratulatory, which is totally NOT how I mean it, but I can’t help loving this audio from an Easter-themed play I wrote for Too Much Light back in 2007.  My husband helped me make the mash-up (which I could hear in my mind but couldn’t execute without his expertise) and also did the VO.  I hear it from time to time in the shuffle of my iTunes and I’m always tickled.

(If you’re curious, the visual featured Jeffrey Cranor as Jesus, frozen in an iconic pose of blessing, who is beset by two creepy rabbit figures who remove his Jesus costume and re-dress him as an Easter bunny like one of them and then exit. Hold on creepy blessing-pose-bunny-man.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Edgy Easter at Ee!!!.

meta

